This content is from: Jurisdictions

Webinar: The pros and cons of shared service centres

ITR and TMF Group will host a live webinar on Wednesday, March 24 to discuss the pros and cons of moving to a shared service centre environment.


Register here for ITR’s webinar on the pros and cons of moving to a shared service centre environment.

In association with TMF Group, the live webinar will take place on March 24 at 2pm GMT (3pm CET / 10am EDT).

Companies who are looking to consolidate and centralise their finance and accounting functions typically have in mind a few goals such as process standardisation and efficiency, cost savings, and more relevant business insight.

While the benefits are many, there are also challenges that need to be considered and addressed. One of the most common challenges refers to the management of local compliance requirements. While certain knowledge can be centralised, the local expertise cannot be built and maintained centrally.

Setting up shared service centres (SSCs) can help companies save money and operate more effectively. However, the pros should also be weighed against the cons.

Join Emine Constantin, global head of accounting and tax at TMF Group, to learn more about the pros and cons of moving to a shared service centre environment.

The 30-minute webinar at 2pm GMT (3pm CET / 10am EDT) will be moderated by ITR’s Commercial Editor Prin Shasiharan. The webinar will be followed by a Q&A session.

Register here for the webinar on Wednesday, March 24 2021

The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQ.

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial