This content is from: Jurisdictions

Webinar: Migrating to SAP S/4 HANA - why IT and tax should work together?

ITR and Vertex Inc hosted a live webinar at 3pm CET / 2pm BST / 9am EST on Tuesday, October 20 to discuss the advantages of tax automation in SAP S/4 HANA, and discover how to improve accuracy and efficiency across your tax and IT processes. See it on demand below.




Register here for ITR’s webinar on the advantages of tax automation in SAP S/4 HANA, and discover how to improve accuracy and efficiency across your tax and IT processes.

In the first of a three-part series with Vertex Inc, the live webinar will take place at on October 20 at 1pm GMT (9am EST / 2pm London time / 3pm CET)

The migration to SAP S/4 HANA provides a unique optimisation opportunity for both tax and IT but also a range of challenges. A problem shared is a problem halved.

For IT, when considering work across multiple jurisdictions, product groups and frequent changes in legislation, there is a challenge to maintain the numerous tax customisations and condition records when rebuilding these in SAP S/4 HANA, where there would be a more effective solution.

For tax, the migration provides a unique opportunity to regain control over indirect tax processes and harmonise settings, controls and processes globally.

The solution could be to add a Vertex tax engine. But how do tax and IT work together towards this solution?

Join Vertex Inc's Roger Lindelauf and Peter Boerhof for the webinar on October 20 to learn more about the advantages of tax automation in SAP S/4 HANA, and on how to improve accuracy and efficiency across your tax and IT processes.

The 60-minute webinar will be moderated by ITR’s Commercial Editor Prin Shasiharan. The webinar will be followed by a Q&A session.

Register here for the webinar on Tuesday, October 20 2020 at 3pm CET / 2pm BST / 9am EST.


Visit the webinar series hub: Building a tax and IT solution with Vertex Inc

The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2019 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQ.

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | One Week Trial