Copying and distributing are prohibited without permission of the publisher

Top Stories

Corporate Tax

More Corporate Tax
  • UK parties split over taxes

    May 24, 2017

    As the UK election approaches, the Conservatives, the Labour Party and the Liberal Democrats have presented their respective proposals on tax policy.

  • EU finance ministers agree on MAP for double taxation disputes

    May 23, 2017

    Businesses operating in the EU could see their litigation and compliance costs fall considerably after the EU Economic and Financial Affairs Council (ECOFIN) agreed on a new system for resolving double taxation disputes within the 27-member bloc.

  • Enter now for the Americas Tax Awards 2017

    May 22, 2017

    Private-practice, in-house and individual awards are up for grabs at this year's Americas Tax Awards.

Indirect Tax

More Indirect Tax

Compliance Management

More Compliance Management
  • UK parties split over taxes

    May 24, 2017

    As the UK election approaches, the Conservatives, the Labour Party and the Liberal Democrats have presented their respective proposals on tax policy.

  • EU finance ministers agree on MAP for double taxation disputes

    May 23, 2017

    Businesses operating in the EU could see their litigation and compliance costs fall considerably after the EU Economic and Financial Affairs Council (ECOFIN) agreed on a new system for resolving double taxation disputes within the 27-member bloc.

  • Enter now for the Americas Tax Awards 2017

    May 22, 2017

    Private-practice, in-house and individual awards are up for grabs at this year's Americas Tax Awards.

Tax Disputes

More Tax Disputes

ITR Magazine

More ITR Magazine
  • International updates - May 2017

    April 28, 2017

    The latest international updates from our correspondents around the world.

  • CbCR nears: Reputational risk perceptions

    April 26, 2017

    Country-by-country reporting (CbCR) deadlines are approaching and MNEs are carefully preparing the information and diligence behind the numbers. CbCR brings us to the next phase and Keith Brockman asks how reputational risk will be questioned by the public (if disclosed) and defended or ignored by MNEs and tax administrations.

  • Indirect Tax Forum: Highlights

    April 26, 2017

    On March 30, International Tax Review hosted its Indirect Tax Forum at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Düsseldorf, Germany, in association with WTS. The day was a great success, with open dialogue from in-house tax professionals, tax advisers and campaigners. Here, conference host Joe Stanley-Smith presents some of the highlights from the day.

People Moves

More People Moves
International Tax Review Profile

This video from @TransparencyInternational made us chuckle at ITR... Dodgy: Gâteaux aux mille secrets https://t.co/46bP46qTcf via @YouTube

May 24 2017 02:14 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

Our #ArticleOfTheWeek is now up on our Facebook page, take a look here: https://t.co/xP1LRF5bN2

May 24 2017 11:35 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

RT @EU2017MT: #BREAKING:Council agrees on a system 4 resolving double taxation disputes within #EU @edward_scicluna @pierremoscovici

May 23 2017 09:14 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

US companies are again preparing for a big financial hit after the unwelcome Supreme Court ruling https://t.co/sxot6dFX79 via @bpolitics

May 23 2017 08:57 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

It doesn't seem to be getting any easier for BT as the MNE faces a potential £232m tax bill in Brazil via @FT https://t.co/W2Bk4cuQrZ

May 23 2017 08:55 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Correspondents