Copying and distributing are prohibited without permission of the publisher

Top Stories

Corporate Tax

More Corporate Tax
  • Google’s tax woes across the EU

    July 28, 2016

    Google is becoming the showcase firm for European countries trying to convince the public that it is taking action against multinational tax avoidance, but is it all for nothing?

  • Pokémon GO could get caught in tax bubble

    July 27, 2016

    Mobile app sensation Pokémon GO has once again raised the debate on taxing digital services and in-app purchases.

  • Austria told to amend tax rules

    July 27, 2016

    Non-resident taxpayers operating in Austria may benefit from tax changes the country must make to comply with EU rules.

Indirect Tax

More Indirect Tax
  • Austria told to amend tax rules

    July 27, 2016

    Non-resident taxpayers operating in Austria may benefit from tax changes the country must make to comply with EU rules.

  • Blockchain and tax: What businesses need to know

    July 26, 2016

    Tax authorities could use blockchain, the technology most well-known for its use in bitcoin, to clamp down on tax evasion – particularly in the area of VAT.

  • EU harmonises VAT rules on vouchers

    July 26, 2016

    The European Union Council has adopted the Voucher Directive, which is aimed at clarifying and harmonising the relevant VAT rules.

Compliance Management

More Compliance Management
  • Google’s tax woes across the EU

    July 28, 2016

    Google is becoming the showcase firm for European countries trying to convince the public that it is taking action against multinational tax avoidance, but is it all for nothing?

  • Austria told to amend tax rules

    July 27, 2016

    Non-resident taxpayers operating in Austria may benefit from tax changes the country must make to comply with EU rules.

  • EU harmonises VAT rules on vouchers

    July 26, 2016

    The European Union Council has adopted the Voucher Directive, which is aimed at clarifying and harmonising the relevant VAT rules.

Tax Disputes

More Tax Disputes

ITR Magazine

More ITR Magazine

People Moves

More People Moves
International Tax Review Profile

Want to know what your peers are doing about #brexit? Take our survey to find out https://t.co/WcGVC5X8PD https://t.co/b7AsJZUbPU

Jul 28 2016 01:13 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

#PokemonGO could get caught in tax bubble. See ITR's commentary on the popular #app here: https://t.co/NVceYezz8B

Jul 27 2016 02:39 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

Michel Barnier is the EU's Chief Negotiator for #Brexit. He was the former EU Commission VP and a French minister. https://t.co/434odVTl4Z

Jul 27 2016 12:31 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

Corporate tax professionals - don't miss out on our #brexit survey. The only way to ge the results is to take it! https://t.co/WcGVC6eKed

Jul 27 2016 09:52 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

@blockchain Hi - could we use your logo as a picture in an article we're writing? Thanks

Jul 26 2016 01:32 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Correspondents