This content is from: United States

Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2022: shortlist revealed

The Women in Business Law Awards is excited to present its shortlist for the 2022 Americas Awards.

The Women in Business Law Awards has released the full list of finalists for its 2022 Americas Awards.

The awards recognise the leading women lawyers on both continents and celebrate the law firms that have impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in the legal industry.

Winners will be announced on June 9 2021.

A preview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists can be found below and the full list of the finalists for all is available on the awards website.The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after a thorough research period, which included an analysis of direct submissions, client feedback, and much deliberation.

Individual practitioners and Rising Stars are judged on the complexity of the work the nominees completed in 2021, as well as their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership in relation to the promotion of women in the practice of law and within their practice area specialisms

Law firm initiatives are recognised across various categories, including for gender diversity and work-life balance.

All of the work accepted for shortlisting closed during the research period, which was from January 1 to December 31 2021.The awards do not recognise cases, deals, or transactions completed outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison.

The Women in Business Law Awards will be announcing the winners on June 9 at a live awards gala.To find out more and to find out about how you can promote your success, please contact Rebecca Synnott.

Preview of the Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2022 shortlist:

Tax Dispute Lawyer of the Year

Andréa Mascitto – Pinheiro Neto Advogados
Daniella Zagari – Machado Meyer
Denise Lester – Galicia Abogados
Isabel Laventure – Ferrere
Larissa Neumann – Fenwick & West
Laura Barzilai – Sidley Austin
Maria Catalina Jaramillo – Brigard Urrutia
Sarah Paul – Eversheds Sutherland

Transfer Pricing Lawyer of the Year

Debora Bacellar de Almeida – BMA
Kim Marie Boylan – White & Case
Larissa Neumann – Fenwick & West
Louise Ng - Dentons
Luciana Rosanova Galhardo – Pinheiro Neto Advogados

Tax Rising Star

Alejandra Paniagua – Galicia Abogados
Constanza Eva Ferreyra Fernandez – Marval O’Farrel Mairal
Cristina de la Piedra – Estudio Echecopar
Erika Bañuelos – Ferrere
Lauren Azebu – Steptoe & Johnson
Letícia Pelisson – BMA
Lourdes Castillo Crisóstomo – Rodrigo Elias & Medrano
Luciana Martina Virgile – Marval O’Farrell Mairal
Mariana Monfrinatti Affonso de André – Pinheiro Neto Advogados

The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQ.

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial