This content is from: France

France adds to non-cooperative jurisdictions over tax information exchange

Taxpayers will have to think carefully about the jurisdictions they use for their French transactions after the government in Paris published its annual update of countries that it believes do not comply with international standards of exchange of information, adding the British Virgin Islands (BVI), Jersey and Bermuda to the list and removing the Philippines. These changes are retroactive from January 1 this year.

To access our market-driven intelligence please request a trial here.

Read this article – and more – for a 30 day period.


Are you already an ITR subscriber? Log in here

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial