This content is from: Australia

New members appointed to Australian Tax Practitioners Board

Peter de Cure, Ria Sotiropoulos and Julie-Anne Berry have been appointed as part-time members to the Tax Practitioners Board by Kelly O’Dwyer, the Australian minister for revenue and financial services.

De Cure has strong expertise in taxation, finance and accounting from a 25-year career with KPMG.

Sotiropoulos has practiced as a tax barrister at the Victorian Bar for nine years.

Berry has been a member of the Tax Practitioners Board since January 2016 and is also the managing director of Berry Financial Services.

The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQ.

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial