This content is from: United States

ITR Americas Tax Awards 2019: Submit now

International Tax Review is now accepting submissions for the 2019 Americas Tax Awards.

The awards recognise the leading tax and transfer pricing firms in North and South America, as well as leading firms in six US metropolitan areas.

Entry information on the jurisdictions covered is available on the forms below. All submissions should be sent to

The closing date for submissions is Monday, July 1 2019.

Award winners will be revealed during a black tie dinner at the Essex Hotel in New York on Thursday, September 19 2019.

The shortlist will be made published online in late July 2019.

ITR will take into consideration submissions made for the World Tax 2019/20 and World Transfer Pricing 2019/20 rankings. However, we encourage you to highlight your top three matters when submitting directly for the awards.  

Please note, ongoing cases are not eligible. Cases must have been concluded between March 30 2018 to April 1 2019.

ITR takes into consideration three metrics for cited matters: value of the matter, complexity, and overall innovation undertaken by the tax practice and the matter's impact on the client and wider tax landscape.

To ensure the awards reflect the market as accurately as possible, this year, we have included an optional nomination section on each form so that firms can nominate local firms, individuals, cases and deals. This assists the judges in their decision-making.

National Awards

National Tax Firm of the Year

National Transfer Pricing Firm of the Year

Regional Awards

Americas Deals and Cases of the Year

Americas Tax Disputes Firm of the Year

Americas Tax Policy Firm of the Year

Americas Tax Compliance & Reporting Firm of the Year

Americas Tax Technology Firm of the Year

Americas Tax Innovation Firm of the Year

Americas Tax Court Firm of the Year

International Firm of the Year in the Americas

Americas Tax Pro Bono Firm of the Year

Americas Best Newcomer

In-house Awards

Americas In-house Tax Team of the Year

Americas In-house Transfer Pricing Firm of the Year

Leaders Awards

Americas Tax Practice Leader of the Year

Americas Transfer Pricing Leader of the Year

Americas Indirect Tax Practice Leader of the Year

Americas Tax Disputes Practice Leader of the Year

For more information on the awards, please contact: or download our methodology here.

To book a table for the awards ceremony in New York, US and Canadian firms should contact Margaret Varela-Christie on:

Firms from Central and South and the Caribbean should contact Alexandra Strick if they are seeking to book a table on


The material on this site is for financial institutions, professional investors and their professional advisers. It is for information only. Please read our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy before using the site. All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws.

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help please see our FAQ.

Instant access to all of our content. Membership Options | 30 Day Trial