ITR Global Tax 50 2023: Charles Littlejohn
International Tax Review is part of Legal Benchmarking Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX
Copyright © Legal Benchmarking Limited and its affiliated companies 2024

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

ITR Global Tax 50 2023: Charles Littlejohn

Littlejohn previously worked for the US Internal Revenue Service

Unlock this content.

The content you are trying to view is exclusive to our subscribers.

To unlock this content:

Take a Free Trial or Login
Global Tax 50 2023

Breaking down the entire 50 individually according to the impact they made would require too granular an approach. Each entry is separated into categories, i.e. industry figures, to make it simpler to navigate.

Industry figures
Tax authorities
Public officials
Noteworthy individuals
Scalia is head of tax at Nestlé Health Science and chair of the Tax Executives Institute’s Student Case Competition
Kadiri is tax director for UK & Ireland at L'Oréal and chair of Women in Tax
Stephens is the outgoing CEO of accountancy professional services network RSM
Serafi is KPMG’s newly appointed vice chair for tax
Thakkar is India head for international tax, expatriate tax and transfer pricing at Linde Engineering
Nusetti is senior vice president and global tax head at Lupin
Wuyts is the CEO of WTS Global, based in Belgium
Noël is director for global transfer pricing at Avnet
De Buck is vice president for tax at Unilever
Wright is a barrister at Park Square Barristers
Di Sibio is EY’s CEO and global chairman until July 2024
Goff is corporate vice president for worldwide tax and customs at Microsoft
Bou is managing director at, and Loader is co-founder of Allegro Funds
Agergaard is the director of Skatteforvaltningen, the Danish tax authority
Jordan is commissioner of the Australian Taxation Office
Harra is chief executive of HM Revenue & Customs
Gupta is chairman of India’s Central Board of Direct Taxes
Jun is commissioner of China’s State Tax Administration
Werfel is commissioner of the US Internal Revenue Service
Burt is the premier of Bermuda
Modi is Prime Minister of India
Suk Yeol is the president of South Korea
McCarthy is the former speaker of the US House of Representatives
Indrawati is Indonesia’s minister of finance
Clercx, Faggion and Seemann are European Commission policy professionals
Cormann is the OECD Secretary General
Costa is the former prime minister of Portugal
Putin is President of the Russian Federation
Corwin is director of the OECD’s Centre for Tax Policy and Administration
Meloni is Prime Minister of Italy
McGrath is Ireland’s minister of finance
Hunt is the UK chancellor
Lula, as he is commonly known, is president of Brazil
Hurtado Roa is head of the CBAM, energy and green taxation team at the European Commission
Scholz is chancellor of Germany
Guterres is the UN secretary general
Maktoum is deputy prime minister and minister of finance of the UAE
Biden is president of the US
O’Neill is a senator with the Australian Labor Party
Shah is a British hedge fund trader
Zucman is an economist at the University of California, Berkeley
Stiglitz is economist and co-chair of Independent Commission for the Reform of International Corporate Taxation
Collins is the former head of international tax at PwC Australia
Neidle is Director of Tax Policy Associates
Biden is the son of the US president
Ecclestone is the former chief executive of the Formula One Group
Ward is the principal analyst of CICTAR
Alex Cobham is chief executive of the Tax Justice Network advocacy group
Chowdhury is the climate policy adviser at Christian Aid
Gift this article