Copying and distributing are prohibited without permission of the publisher

Top Stories

Corporate Tax

More Corporate Tax

Indirect Tax

More Indirect Tax
  • Austria told to amend tax rules

    July 27, 2016

    Non-resident taxpayers operating in Austria may benefit from tax changes the country must make to comply with EU rules.

  • Blockchain and tax: What businesses need to know

    July 26, 2016

    Tax authorities could use blockchain, the technology most well-known for its use in bitcoin, to clamp down on tax evasion – particularly in the area of VAT.

  • EU harmonises VAT rules on vouchers

    July 26, 2016

    The European Union Council has adopted the Voucher Directive, which is aimed at clarifying and harmonising the relevant VAT rules.

Compliance Management

More Compliance Management
  • Austria told to amend tax rules

    July 27, 2016

    Non-resident taxpayers operating in Austria may benefit from tax changes the country must make to comply with EU rules.

  • EU harmonises VAT rules on vouchers

    July 26, 2016

    The European Union Council has adopted the Voucher Directive, which is aimed at clarifying and harmonising the relevant VAT rules.

  • Singapore denies 'thwarting' Indonesia’s tax amnesty

    July 25, 2016

    Accusations made by the Indonesian media on incentives offered by Singapore to retain Indonesian assets after the launch of Indonesia’s tax amnesty risks creating an unfriendly atmosphere between the two countries.

Tax Disputes

More Tax Disputes

ITR Magazine

More ITR Magazine

People Moves

More People Moves
International Tax Review Profile

#PokemonGO could get caught in tax bubble. See ITR's commentary on the popular #app here: https://t.co/NVceYezz8B

Jul 27 2016 02:39 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

Michel Barnier is the EU's Chief Negotiator for #Brexit. He was the former EU Commission VP and a French minister. https://t.co/434odVTl4Z

Jul 27 2016 12:31 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

Corporate tax professionals - don't miss out on our #brexit survey. The only way to ge the results is to take it! https://t.co/WcGVC6eKed

Jul 27 2016 09:52 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

@blockchain Hi - could we use your logo as a picture in an article we're writing? Thanks

Jul 26 2016 01:32 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Tax Review Profile

India consults on draft rules determining the taxable amount of income from company buy-backs of unlisted shares https://t.co/j7ayoo27eP

Jul 25 2016 03:23 ·  reply ·  retweet ·  favourite
International Correspondents